Tourcoing’s former monastery is a unique architectural ensemble. This site, which was turned into a ‘maison Folie’ for Lille 2004 has exhibition rooms, reading rooms, artist workshops… Founded in 1260 by Mahaut de Guisnes, “for the poor people of Tourcoing”, it is the region’s only intact convent and the largest remaining Lille-style building. It forms a superb ensemble unified by the cloister. The chapel houses a magnificent Baroque altarpiece (1650). It now welcomes temporary exhibitions.
Photo credit : ©Fotolia - Illustrations ©Gouraud
- Meeting room with equipment Film projection room Guide
The Ferme d'en Haut,
The Mons Fort,
La Gare Saint Sauveur,
On the occasion of Europe XXL, the Saint Sauveur former goods railway station now houses a cinema and outdoor playgro...